Street Style – Cassi on Swagger New York

Mozambique fashionista gets the Swagger New York treatment.

From SNY:

What has influenced your style?
Growing up in Africa. We would do Safari a lot, so my attire was very outback but overly feminine. My mom would dress me and my twin sister in Tinga Tinga (Kenyan clothing line), with awesome gold jewelry and pearls [and] we would have different braided hairstyles every other week. I think that plays a big role in what I look for today – quality, longevity (over the American way which often tends to be more bang for the buck) and sensuality.

Also spotted at Street Peeper

One response

  1. Pingback: Gold Coast Trading A/W 2011 – “The Very Best” Look Book |

Leave a Reply

