Amber Rose Speaks On Wiz Khalifa, West African Heritage

After much confusion, Amber Rose didn’t make it to Nigeria this past weekend for the Music Meets Runway show, but she spoke to Olisa Adibua of the Beat 99.9FM about the drama. While Rose explained that her highly anticipated appearance didn’t materialize since organizers got in touch with the wrong people, calling the mix-up “unfortunate,” the curvy model/hip-hop paramour says she’s looking forward to heading toward the West coast soon. Amb says:

My family is from Cape Verde, they’re from Brava and Fogo. Yes, I am part West African so I can’t wait to come to the continent, and I’m sure you guys will make me feel like I’m right at home.

More info at BellaNaija

Leave a Reply

